Don Cristobal

A twisted tale of bilingual barbs and billy clubs.

Don Cristóbal is the worst hombre! His puppet show comes to the nation’s capital for one final, offensively illuminating performance. Experience the Punch and Judy tradition through the whimsically distorted lens of Pointless puppetry and an original, multilingual story! It’s crass. It’s violent. Who would do such a thing?

Don Cristóbal freely adapts Federico Garcia Lorca's iconic puppet show El Retablillo de Don Cristóbal.

AUGUST 10 - SEPTEMBER 8, 2018

All performances take place at Dance Loft on 14
4618 14th St NW, Washington, DC 20011


 
 

PERFORMANCE DATES
5 Weeks Only

Friday, August 10 @ 8PM - Pay What You Can (PWYC) Preview
Saturday, August 11 @ 8PM - $18 Preview
Sunday, April 12 @ 7PM - $18 Preview

Thursday, August 16 @ 8PM - $18 Preview
Friday, August 17 @ 8PM - Opening Night
Saturday, August 18 @  3PM + 8PM
Sunday, August 19 @ 7PM

Thursday, August 23 @ 8PM
Friday, August 24 @ 8PM
Saturday, August 25 @ 3PM + 8PM
Sunday, August 26 @ 7PM

Thursday, August 30 @ 8PM
Friday, August 31 @ 8PM
Saturday, September 1 @ 3PM + 8PM
Sunday, September 2 @ 7PM

Thursday, September 6 @ 8PM
Friday, September 7 @ 8PM
Saturday, September 8 @ 3PM + 8PM
Sunday, September 9 @ 7PM
 

ENSEMBLE & CREATIVE TEAM
Adaptation by Patti Kalil, Rachel Menyuk, Eric Swartz

RACHEL MENYUK & ERIC SWARTZ Co-Directors
MEL BIELER Set Design
FRANK LABOVITZ Costume Designer
FRANCISCO BENAVIDES Puppet Design
AMY KELLETT Props Design
NIOMI COLLARD Lighting Design
EVAN COOK Sound Design

Ensemble
VANESSA CHAPOY
ADRIAN IGLESIAS
ADRIANNE KNAPP
PAZ LOPEZ
THAIS MENENDEZ
MATTHEW SPARACINO
SCOTT WHALEN

HAYDEN MORRISETT Stage Manager
ANTONELLA PEREZ FERRERO Assistant Stage Manager
NAVID AZEEZ Production Manager