Forest Treás

World premiere of a newly commissioned work, inspired by the DC Sniper events.

Forest Treás (pronounced ‘Triage’) examines the unforeseen effects of the Information Age on a community in violent crisis.

MAY 31 - JUNE 30, 2019

WHEN

WHERE

October 2002. The ongoing Beltway Sniper crisis looms over the residents of Forest Treàs, a neighborhood on the outskirts of Washington, DC. As the Neighborhood Association struggles to maintain a sense of calm and security, a documentary filmmaker proposes a radical solution: put cameras everywhere and live-stream their neighborhood. What could go wrong?

SYNOPSIS

Pointless does not offer extended advisories about subject matter, as sensitivities vary from person to person. If you have any questions about content, contact us.


POINTED CONVERSATIONS

This work is funded in part through a DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities grant and will include a series of free community engagement events surrounding the themes of the show.

June 9: Post-Show discussion with the creative team behind Forest Treàs 
June 13: Panel Discussion led by the Wendt Center discussing grief and trauma

More dates and details to be announced.


ENSEMBLE & CREATIVE TEAM
Story by Navid Azeez

PERFORMANCE DATES
5 Weeks Only

Friday, May 31 @ 8PM - Pay What You Can (PWYC) Preview
Saturday, June 1 @ 8PM - $20 Preview
Sunday, June 2 @ 7PM - $20 Preview

Thursday, June 6 @ 8PM - $20 Preview
Friday, June 7 @ 8PM - Opening Night
Saturday, June 8 @ 8PM
Sunday, June 9 @ 7PM

Thursday, June 13 @ 8PM
Friday, June 14 @ 8PM
Saturday, June 15 @ 3 PM + 8PM
Sunday, June 16 @ 7PM

Thursday, June 20 @ 8PM
Friday, June 21 @ 8PM
Saturday, June 22 @ 3 PM + 8PM
Sunday, June 23 @ 7PM

Thursday, June 27 @ 8PM
Friday, June 28 @ 8PM
Saturday, June 29 @ 3 PM + 8PM
 

KELLY COLBURN, Director

NAVID AZEEZ, Sound Designer

HAYDEN MORRISSETT, Production Stage Manager